History is in the making as the ladies of MMA get ready to set foot inside the UFC Octagon for the first time ever.  Armbar jugernaut and reigning queen of MMA hearts, "Rowdy" Ronda Rousey, defends the first ever women's bantamweight title belt against former Marine, Liz "Girlrila" Carmouche.

 

After much anticipation—and the obviously unexpected about face from UFC head honcho, Dana White—the fem fatales of MMA will have the chance to make the ultimate case for why they deserve a place in MMA’s biggest platform.

 

In the night’s co-main event, former UFC light heavyweight champ, Lyoto “The Dragon” Machida, faces another MMA legend in the form of Dan Henderson for the number one contender spot.

 

Stay tuned to www.themmatruth.com and follow us on Twitter and Facebook for insights, commentary, photos, and much more from this historical moment in MMA.

 

Don’t miss the pre-fight press conference today at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 3pm MEX / 6pm ARG.  For our Mobile app users, catch the presser video by clicking here.

 

Please come join us on Twitter @MMATruth and on Facebook at The MMA Truth.

The MMA Truth and its content are sponsored by Destroy Athletics, Fight Soap, Urban Fitness Club, Cage Fitness Dorado, and the FanVsFan Network